Meet Our Team

Success Coaches provide academic support to first-year college students. They guide students transitioning from high school into college and connect you to campus resources to help you achieve your educational and personal goals.

Transfer Coaches are here to engage and support students who are planning to transfer to a university with the admissions process, FAFSA completion and making the
transition from NTCC to a 4-year University a seamless process.

The Career Exploration & Transfer Specialist provides information and resources for career exploration and assists with completing FAFSA, scholarship search and admission
applications to 4-year universities.

The High School Transition Coach encourages and supports high school senior’s enrolled in Dual Credit with the transition from high school to NTCC, by helping complete
Admissions and FAFSA applications.

Erika Garza
Erika

Garza

Director of Title V Grants/Director of Academic Success
Dept: Student Success, Title V
Phone: 903-434-8202
Email: egarza@ntcc.edu
Office: H-103C

 

 

Linda Forest - Student Services Specialist
Linda

Forest

Financial Literacy Coach
Dept: Financial Aid, Student Success, Title V
Phone: 903-434-8192
Email: lforest@ntcc.edu
Office: SSC

 

Crystal

Nieves

High School Transition Coach
Dept: Career and Transfer Center
Phone: 903-434-8195
Email: cnieves@ntcc.edu
Office: BT 109C

 

 

A.Ramirez
Abraham

Ramirez

Title V Academic Success Coach
Dept: Student Success, Title V
Phone: 903-434-8219
Email: aramirez@ntcc.edu
Office: IA- 115

 

 

Austin

Baker

Online Help Desk/ Virtual One-Stop Specialist
Dept: Student Success, Title V, Computer Services
Phone: 903-434-8279
Email: abaker@ntcc.edu
Office: IA-103

 

 

M.Pemberton
Mary

Pemberton

Title V Instructional Designer
Dept: Student Success, Title V
Phone: 903-434-8270
Email: mpemberton@ntcc.edu
Office: MS-121