» Honors Northeast
  » In The News
  » Advantages
  » Application
  » Benefactors
  » Calendar
  » Contact Us
  » Curriculum
  » Director
  » Films
  » Gallery
  » Governing Documents
  » Graduation Requirements
  » Honors Commitee
  » Honors Professors
  » Honors Scholars
  » Mission Statement
  » Poetry Contests
  » Newsletters
  » Poster Contests
  » Presidential Scholars
  » Prize Winning Essays
  » University Transfers
  » Wall of Honor
  » Webb Society





For Playlist of Recent Films, 2012-2016, click "Playlist" Below


Cast for the 2017 Film, in Nacogdoches, Texas, August 2016 

Cast of the 2016 Film: Two for One: Story of Ma and Pa Ferguson

2014 Film on Harriet Potter Ames Shot in Uncertain, Texas

2014 Film Harriet Potter
(We Thank Hudson Old of the East Texas Journal for the above Photo)


2013 Film on Wright Patman Shot in Jefferson, Texas
2013 Film Wright Patman


2012 Film on Morris Sheppard Shot in Jefferson, Texas
2012 Film Morris Sheppard


2011 Student Film
Fredonia - A Tale of east Texas

Director : Isaac Griffin, and Producer, Whitney McIntosh (Below):


Fall 2010 Student Film
We thank the Pittsburg Rural Heritage Museum, the City of Mount Pleasant, the NTCC
Agriculture and Nursing Programs for allowing us to film on their sites.

A History of Northeast Texas Part I


A History of Northeast Texas Part II

Many of the film's stars (L-R): Karli Peek, Clayton Ferguson, Jessica Rogers, Aaron Dunn, Cody Russell, Maricely Gomez

Director: Cody Russell


A Special Report on Education in Northeast Texas 2009 



We Thank Guaranty Bond Bank of Mount Pleasant for providing the inital funding that made this film possible.  We also would like to express our appreciation of Daingerfield State Park, Guaranty Bond Bank, and the Pittsburg Heritage Museum for Allowing Us to Film at Their Sites.

Directed by Honors Scholar, Stephen Graham

Produced by Presidential Scholar, Alexander Villalobos

Starring Presidential Scholar, Maria Chavez as Maria Chavez, Stephen Graham as Stephen Rockhaven, and Theodore Tidwell, Honors Scholar Audrey Myers as Audrey Myers the Reporter, and Honors Director, Andrew Yox as Andrew Yox


Maria Chavez actually wrote the prize-winning poem alluded to in the film, and did appear as a moderator at the National Collegiate Honors Conference in October 2009

This is Stephen Graham's first film as a Director.

He has had many lead roles in NTCC Theatre

Audrey Myers was a first-year member of NTCC Honors.

Alexander Villalobos has produced other films as well with the label

Fezalex Mod.

Hits: 6517 |
This page last updated by A. Yox on 10/31/2016

Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.


Accreditation | Disclaimer | Emergency Preparedness Information Hot Careers in Texas | Human Resources | Privacy Statement |
Online Institutional Resumes | State of Texas Online | Statewide Search | Texas Homeland Security | State link policy
Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.
Copyright © 2014 - NTCC - All Rights Reserved