Success is personal. Let us help you get there.
Schedule an Appointment
Request a Workshop
View, Download, or Print Handouts
Which Service is Right for YOU?

View our Academic Calendar

Find A Tutor

 

     Contact Us:
     903-434-8123
     success@ntcc.edu

 

    

 

Supplemental Instruction  

What is the SI Program? Supplemental Instruction (SI) is a program that offers collaborative learning workshops for participating classes. The workshops focus on critical thinking and problem solving exercises centered on the course material. They are scheduled outside of class time and they are led by trained student tutors. All the workshops are free to students. SI is not a remedial program; it is not targeted at "at-risk" students, but rather at "at-risk", i.e. difficult classes.

SI Tutoring Schedule
Course SI Tutor Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
Intro to Psychology Presley McClendon PMcClendon258@ntcc.edu 8-10am BT116 8-9:20am H112 8-10am BT116 8-9:20am H112
Advance Physics II Corey Fyfe Cfyfe616@ntcc.edu 4:30-6:30pm MS115 Online Forum 12:30-4:30 MS119 Online Forum
Intro & General Chemistry I Brenda Godoy Bgodoy244@ntcc.edu 8-9:20am BT117 & 3-4pm UHS A&P Suite 8-9:20am UHS A&P Suite 8-9:20am BT117& 3-4pm UHS A&P Suite --
Chemistry II Cody Jackson Cjackson408@ntcc.edu 4:30-6:30 IT104 -- 4:30-6:30 IT104 4:30-6:30 IT104
A&P Emma Shaw Eshaw149@ntcc.edu 11-12:20 UHSS150 9-10:50 UHS A&P Suite 11-12:20 UHS150 9-10:50 UHS A&P Suite
Writing for ESL Jerry Harris Jharris@ntcc.edu 12:30-3:30 H112 12:30-4:30 H113 By Appointment Only By Appointment Only
Intro & General Biology I Chesney Davis Cdavis075@ntcc.edu -- 11-12:20 MS115 3:30-5:30 H112 3:30-5:30 H112 11-12:20 MS115 & 3:30-5:30 H112
Differential Equations/Adv. Physics II Frank Hall Fhall160@ntcc.edu -- -- -- 3-5 Online Forum Thursday & Saturday

 

Other Tutorial Opportunities

Write Smart Tutors

QEP “Write Smart” tutors help writers present ideas, perfect sentence structure and note errors in citation.  More information and tutoring schedule available on our Tutoring page »


Math Tutors

Information and tutoring schedule available on our Tutoring page »



    
 
Hits: 688 |
This page last updated by E. Garza on 02/06/2017

Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.



Accreditation | Disclaimer | Emergency Preparedness Information Hot Careers in Texas | Human Resources | Privacy Statement |
Online Institutional Resumes | State of Texas Online | Statewide Search | Texas Homeland Security | State link policy
Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.
Copyright © 2014 - NTCC - All Rights Reserved